I have recently made several baby items that I and some friends are in need.  Making things is one way that our family economizes!!  And I’m always happy to help save money!  Every little bit counts!

 

These are super simple!  I had an old sweater passed down to me that I don’t really need anymore.  So, I used it to make travel diaper pads that I can use at home or on the go!  The printed part is made from scraps and t-shirts that are too worn to wear.

 

Image

Image

Now, to go with the diaper pads, are these wet bags.  I also used scrap fabrics to make two different sizes.  They are lined with some scrap clear vinyl that is used for recovering chairs and stuff.  For the future, I would use those plastic covers that hold sheets when sold in the store because this plastic was a little more heavy duty than expected.

Image

Image

 

 

 

 

When I made the i hate running shirt, I apparently made an extra heart.  So I can use this as a cover when changing baby boy’s diaper in case of leakage!Image

 

 

To go with the heart, I made reversible surfboard shaped burp cloths.Image

Image

Image

Image

 

I also made two pairs of scratch mittens.  I think they might be too small, but we will just have to wait and see!Image

 

 

I also made a homemade moby wrap.  I kept seeing pins on pinterest and after a while, i realized it is just a long piece of fabric.  Well, Since I have lots of chopped up fabric and love prints, here’s one i threw together for a friend.  The middle section is printed on both sides and I have it folded on the mannequin to show off the two different prints.Image

ImageImageImage

Here’s the one I made for our family! I made this one a little longer, since we are bigger people haha! Most tutorials on pinterest say it is about 6 yards long. As long as you are able to wrap it all the different ways and still have extra to tie it at the end then you are ok. The width can vary as well-16-20 inches is ok!Image

 

