I know this is kind of late, but here are some of last year’s christmas presents!

My sister in law had asked for a wallet, so I made her one with matching fabrics to go with the purse I made her earlier that year.

DSC_0307

DSC_0312

There are six card slots, which of course you can double up on…facing all one way so the magnetic strips don’t mingle.

DSC_0316

Then, there’s multiple dollar folds to keep them separated.

DSC_0318

It closes with a magnetic snap.

Also, since she is having twins, I made her a loose fitting top…because i don’t know her measurements. The funny part was throwing this top on my mannequin, which is an impossibly small size and I didn’t have much to use for a baby bump. I ended up using a salad bowl!

DSC_0362

DSC_0363

Here’s the tummy scrunch part.

DSC_0364

The empire belt can be tied at front, or in back.

DSC_0361

Here’s the lace sleeve with various length hem.

DSC_0358

For our friends here, I made some turtle bars. Caramel bottom with chocolate and pecans. The second batch, I didn’t have access to my candy OR meat thermometer, as both were running in the dish washer, so the caramel part didn’t have the same consistency as the first and last batches. Also, The foil stuck to some pieces that were later determined as unsalvageable!

DSC_0340

I also threw a basket together for my in laws from my parents and had fun figuring out how to make these bows!

DSC_0333

