My little cousin’s bday was coming up and I’ve been wanting to make a cape…well with all the hype of the avengers and stuff, and being inspired by Thor…I decided to make a cape for him and buy a thor hammer to go with it….

At first, I was like…there’s no way it’s going to hang right.  If you notice in the movie, thor and loki’s capes are pleated horizontally down the center and then hang pleated alongside the shoulder.  Unless there was velcro or some kind of attachment along the shoulder, this wasn’t going to happen.  So, here’s what I came up with.  A simple tie around the neck cape made from jersey knit sheets that were donated to me!

 

DSC_0067

 

Here are the pleats…I ended up pleating again in the center panel because of how wide it was…

 

DSC_0068

Here are the shoulder pleats.

DSC_0071

 

 

