When I visited Topshop/Topman in Vegas, I was surprised to see the women’s clothes were not as affordable as I remember them being….oh well…so i walked over to the guys’ section to see if I can find clothes for Joseph.

He checked out the clearance and after half a second he returns to say that there is nothing…so I budged a few steps and said..what do you mean there’s nothing…I can see the FULL racks of the clearance from here!….Nevermind…I’ll go look! hahaha

So I not only found affordable clothes for him…but the men’s t shirts had amazing prints and were even cheaper being regular price than the women’s clearance! So i stumbled upon a men’s $2 pink v-neck t-shirt…I snagged the XL….that was all that was left! Didn’t matter ’cause here’s what I did:

Heres the before look:

20121206-171529.jpg

Thanks to my family, my husband’s parents, and my husband for giving me this new toy to take photos with. I busted out the Nikon for these ones!

Here’s the front view. Without taking anything in, like usual, I just took up the sleeves, which made the armholes smaller and added lace strings at the sides to tie at the back empire line.

DSC_0062

 

Here’s the faux epaulet with the extra large buttons pulling up the enlarged armhole.  Also, there is elastic on the lower side seams to allow for growth.

 

 

 

DSC_0063

The shoulder was pleated to minimize the broadened shoulder length.

DSC_0064

 

DSC_0065

And here’s a look at the lace tie back.

DSC_0066

Topman V-Neck redefined.

