I have been doing my own hair since i was little with occasional visits to the haircutters to where i would only choose Tran to cut my hair for he is extremely skilled in the arts of hair cutting!

But now that we live 200+ miles away, i am again doing it myself….

This time i had an itching to carve a heart into the shaved part of my head!

This was quite a challenge as i had such a little spot to carve but also had to turn my head several degrees to the right just to see my canvas!

Then there was the challenge of the curvature of my head, which in some instances worked to help me….

I will admit i was scared i would not pull it off, but eventhough it is not perfect, i am thoroughly satisfied with its end result!

20120922-123457.jpg

20120922-123519.jpg

20120922-123529.jpg

