A long time ago, I spotted this suitcase on the side of the road…I held onto it until we moved into our new house…still not knowing what to do…
There were lots of things i wanted to do with this…I was originally planning to make a chair out of it…but because of what condition it is…I decided that I don’t want our guests to get tetanus shots because they touched our suitcase chair…

So…now, being moldy and stitches coming off…and the inside was like cardboard…peeling off…I cleaned the inside mnold…this took a while because I had to let it dry each time I scrubbed…

I looked up a recipe for chalkboard paint:
3/4 cup of paint
2 tsp. non sanded grout….both of which I estimated…

And After cleaning it …. tada!!!

chalkboard!!

I have felt that I can use as an eraser too!

I also started painting 2x4s to make a “stripe” pattern on the wall…that is functional….striped chalkboard!…coming soon!

