Since I had a made three types of men fashioned bibs-the tuxedo, pocket and the v-neck bib-here’s the newest addition: the bowtie bib!  It is comprised from recycled fabrics-the blue is from a table runner, the dinosuar fabrics were scraps from a blanket I did a while ago and the gray is from black tie t-shirt scraps.
Image

Image

 

Here are a couple close up shots.  They are suitable for newborn to toddler sizes.

Image

 

Now, for the grown-ups, here are some men sized bowties I made for my brother’s birthday.  The necktie is adjustable and the bowties can switch out.  These are also some more scraps I had laying around.  The maroon colored fabric is from vintage pants that I turned into shorts.  The necktie is also from the blue table runner fabric.

Image

 

Here is the back view.  The neck strap buttons around the bowtie loop and closes with a skirt hook and eye.  There is elastic to ensure a snug fit.

Image

Image

